Testimonials

We were very lucky to have Ted referred to us.!

My wife and I were in a difficult situation where we had our offer accepted and were going nowhere with our lender at the time.  It came to a point where we felt we had to jump ship and find another lender to work with.  We notified our agent of the situation and she referred Ted to us, as she had worked with him in the past.  Within our first call we were able to explain our situation to Ted and he made us feel at ease as we were very stressed out.  Once we notified Ted of our decision to work with him, he jumped right in.  He was very responsive in answering all questions we had and made himself available when we needed him.  He walked us step-by-step through the entire process and we could not have been any happier.  The best thing about Ted is that he is very knowledgeable and was always there to answer our questions in a timely manner. We would definitely use Ted again and would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Frank and Elsa Luna

9-18-2013

 

 

 

Put his heart and soul into making everything work!

We began looking for our first home in Dec. of 2012. At that time we found Ted and we couldnt have been any happier. Our credit scores were not the very best but he really put his heart and soul into making everything work! Three months later we moved into our dream home. With the hard work and dedication from Ted he made our dream come true!

Louis and Cynthia
7-17-13

 

*STARS*

Whoo! Hoo!!!! Lets go P A R T Y !!

Thank you so much Ted and Vickie, you’ve both been *STARS* persevering with this deal and me 

I’ve really appreciated your support during all this and making this happen.
.

Joanne
10-18-12

 

He’s solid

Working with Ted to do the refinance on our home mortgage was an extremely positive experience. He was attentive to the questions and concerns that we had and he worked hard to get the loan to fit what we were trying to achieve. Everything he said was exactly how our paperwork looked when we got the final contract. I highly recommend working with Ted for any home financing/refinancing projects. He’s solid.

Scott and Grace
07-09-13

 

Thanks Ted for making it work

Ted Erickson is amazing he helped my fammily get a loan for a short sale home when we didnt think it was going to happen he made it work we are so greatfull we had Ted there to help us we are now liveing in a wonderfull home and love it and its awesome location in Pleasant hill Ca Thanks Ted for making it work.

Pat F
06-21-11

 

He got us a great rate and closed on time!

We recently worked with Ted to buy our first home in San Rafael.
He was great. Very efficient, always answers the phone, and no nonsense! He got us a great rate and closed on time! Answered all my first time buyer questions and made us feel at ease about our large purchase!! I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home!! Thanks Ted!

Stephanie V.
08-2-2012

 

He will work extra miles for you

My wife and I are very happy with our new home, we’ve just moved to the new house last month. I’ve got the home loan done with Ted Erickson at the Clear Lending co. The timing with the escrow was perfectly on time, there is no delaying with the final loan at all. I have a very nice experience with Mr.Ted Ericson to get my home loan done, and I would like to share this with you. He is a very honest gentleman, and he knows what he is doing for sure, with the experience he’s got.
I would recommended to check it out and call him first. He will work extra miles for you, because he wants to make sure you will get the loan done smoothly (no Surprises at the end).
Well…Keep up a great job Ted, and I will refer more client to you for sure.
Thanks a million….!

Alex H.
08-20-2012

 

He is experienced and really knows his stuff

Ted really is the BEST! He just helped my husband and I purchase our first home. As newbies, he was very helpful and informative. He is experienced and really knows his stuff. He took the time to walk us through each step of the process and explain everything. He is also extremely organized. We were able to close in 30 days which can be difficult with an FHA loan. His response time was super quick. If I sent him an email he would get back to me right away and I could always reach him by phone, even on the weekends. I would highly recommend Ted to anyone looking to purchase a home. Thank you Ted and we love our new place!!

Missy B.
08-21-2012

 

I highly recommend Ted’s services

Ted is really amazing! We refi’d twice with him! He is very responsive and engages you with every step in the process. He is very competent, so I was reassured every step of the way. I highly recommend Ted’s services. Thanks, Ted.

Angie K.
03-25-2012

 

Best Experience!

I have been working with Ted since I was 22 back in 2007. Even when I wasn’t completely ready to buy, Ted was always there every step of the way. Always helpful and willing to answer questions via cell or email, no matter how stupid they were. I finally decided to pull the trigger on my first home purchase and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I was nervous about everything and Ted held my hand through everything. Best experience!! Ted not only gives you advice and help professionally, but on a personal level as well. I still hit up Ted with questions about loans and even taxes, and he still has time out of his busy day to return my calls or shoot me an email! I highly recommend Ted for anyone that wants an amazing and memorable experience.
.

Javie M.
01-28-2013

 

1st Time Home Buyer’s Dream

Ted, I am so appreciate your help in our first home mortgage application. I know it is kind of hard. I worried even with your promise that you can do it at the beginning.  Now I am so confident that you promise only when you are confident and once you are confident, we can depend on you. You are a trustable agent, very professional with the loans and very efficient. I enjoyed every minute cooperating with you. I think you deserve all good comments you’ve had and will earn much more in the future.   Thank you so much , Ted.

Xingtao & Jin
04-30-2010

 

Great Service

On behalf of Patty and me, I want to thank you for helping with the purchase of our new home.  There are plenty of minor issues with any transaction and we really appreciated you pitching in to help as we went through the process, did our diligence and suffered through the final surprises. We appreciated the fast responses and the helpful approach.

Chris & Patty
04-28-2010

 

Miracle Worker

Ted you are an amazing Miracle worker. I know my loan was difficult with having a judgement and not so great credit and not a lot of money down…but you did it! You got this single working mother into her first house. Thank you very much and I will be referring you to anyone who needs a loan.

Happy Client
04-09-2010

 


Excellent Service

From the first time I spoke with Ted, I could tell he was more educated and sincere than any other lender I had previously contacted. Ted had me approved, and in the home of my dreams in no time. He is quick and efficient, I highly recommend him.

Julie Ware O’Connor’s
02-03-2010

 

True Professional!

Ted is professional, efficient and true to his word. My client was a 1st time home buyer with minimal credit and financing. Ted worked miracles, locked in a great rate and was ready to close early than anticipated on an FHA loan. I’d use Ted myself which is the best testimonial I can give!

M. Rigali, Realtor
02-03-2010

 

Thanks to Ted!

I’m a Homeowner! After trying to get a home loan from many different lenders I was denied. Then Ted called me and almost instantly I was approved. Ted is a man of his word he worked hard to get me a loan and closed my deal fast in 15 days i was amazed to have my keys in 15 days from open of escrow. He also got me the best interest rate possible on my loan and I couldn’t be any happier with my first home thanks to Ted I’m home sweet home.

Chapman
12-09-2009

 

Good job!

Thank you for coming through on the Islesworth/Chapman loan as quick as you did. To be honest I didn’t think that it could be done in that time frame. As you know this industry has plenty of empty promises so it is nice when you find people to come through.

B. Gee Realtor – Listing agent
12-09-2009

Great experience!

I was a first time home buyer when I first talked with Ted who was recommended by Lending Tree. My husband and I were nervous as we didn’t know a lot about the lending process. Ted made things easy and clearly had abundant knowledge and experience that made our first home purchase a good experience. I will definitely call Ted again in the future and would recommend him to anyone.  Thanks Ted!

Alex and Jennifer Shvetsky
10-29-2009

 

Couldn’t ask for more!!

Ted was referred to us by our real estate agent (Dale Warfel). Ted is honest, straight-forward, and very knowledgeable. He worked hard through the whole lengthy process of financing our home loan. He even watched the market and refinanced our loan couple months later and reduced the interest rate by 1%. He would explain any question we might have about any charge or credit on our closing statement. No hidden, unreasonable, or surprise fees! It truly showed that Ted worked for the best interest of his clients. We could not ask for more in our loan manager!!

Yvonne Ton
10-06-2009

 

Superior Service

My husband and I were looking to purchase a home. We found Ted Erickson on Lendingtree.com. Not only did he offer us the best rate, he was great to work with. His knowledge and persistence helped to guide us through every step of the process flawlessly.

Cleopatra Boxill-Clark
10-01-2009

Ted Makes it Easy

As we were planning our move from Houston to No. California, I didn’t know the first thing about shopping for a loan. I found Ted thru the Lending Tree. He was fast and efficient and was able to get us a good rate on a high value FHA loan. And, not only did he get us through the process once but he helped us refinance 4 months later at a from 6.5 to 5%. Now we have an extra $800/a month to play with. Thanks Ted!

C. Sullivan
09-23-2009

 

Ecstatic First Time Home Buyer!

I found Ted through LendingTree.com and did not know the first thing about securing a mortgage much less qualifying for one. Ted walked me through step by step in a great no-nonsense way. I was pre-approved and Ted was there at every turn while I was searching to answer any questions or concerns. I finally found a house and through Ted’s obvious hard work behind the scenes and patience we closed the deal and I am an ecstatic homeowner… I would recommend Ted and his team in a heartbeat.

L. Virtue
09-22-2009

 

Delivered Result

Ted Erickson delivered!  After months of relentless attempts, he got us a jumbo 30 year fixed loan.  It was truly a miracle considering these difficult times and our challenging situation.  It has changed our lives and we will forever be grateful!

Josette Peterson
09-21-2009

 

Got it Done!

I purchased a house with the help of Ted Erickson.  The property was zoned C-4 (mixed residential commercial), did not have a lot of money to put down and my credit was good but not perfect.  I was having a lot of trouble getting any financing at all.  Not only did Ted get me financing at a good rate but he helped negotiate a deal with the real estate agent so that the closing costs were covered.   I have referred him to a bunch of my friends and they all have had great results.  He is professional, honest and hard working.

Jake Amaru
09-21-2009

 

Great Customer Service

Ted Erickson has assisted us with our financing needs over the past 4 years. He has always been able to give us the best pricing. He is dependable and offers great customer service. He delivers what he promises!

John and Ana Gonzales
09-21-2009

 

Professional, Honest, Up Front and Dependable

Ted is very professional, honest, up front, and dependable.  He has processed and closed quite a few loans for my clients. In every occasion he financed those loans with great professionalism and expertise. I feel confident that my clients are well taken care of and will receive the best service possible. Fantastic rates are part of the package. Ted and I have worked together for more than 5 years.

Amanda Vega, Realtor
09-21-2009

 

Highly Recommended

I have been a client of Ted’s for 3 years and have used his excellent service to purchase several investment properties.  Through Ted’s expert wisdom and exceptional guidance I was able to understand the various loan options available in the marketplace and carefully evaluate the best options for my personal situation.  I continue to use Ted on future purchases and have recommended several friends and colleagues to use his service.  I highly recommend Ted to help you achieve for your financial goals!

Michael Rodriguez
08-28-2008


Clear Lending
16 Digital Drive, Suite 100
Novato, CA 94949
Branch License # 813F496 DOC
NMLS Loan Originator ID 223442
State Licensing
Equal Housing Lender